30 DAYS FREE
Switch to Maintenance Plan
Switch to Full Featured
Save hundreds or thousands
- To-do lists
- Product selections
- File Storage
What does the maintenance plan all entail?
When you’re finished with your current project, put your account on the maintenance plan. The maintenance plan ensures all your information is stored. You can access all your records anytime, anywhere. When you are ready activate the Full Feature plan under Subscription Management.
Frequently asked questions
Am I tied in to a contract?
Does my plan automatically renew?
How much do I save by choosing the 6 or 12-Month Plan?
I signed up for monthly billing. Can I still sign on for a 6 or 12-month plan for more savings?
Will I be charged when our trial is up?
No. We don’t ask for your credit card up front, so you’ll only be charged when you decide. If you want to continue after your trial, we’ll ask for your payment details. If not – cancel with a click, no questions asked.
Can I cancel at any time?
There’s no minimum contract – cancel at any time without penalty or hassle. If you prepaid for a year, we’ll refund any unused days.
What if I have more questions?
I’d be happy to answer them. The quickest and easiest way to reach me is via firstname.lastname@example.org
Do I pay extra for inviting people to my project?
No. We don’t charge you based on how many users you add. It’s a flat fee, we don’t have any additional charges.
I'm a professional, do you offer discounts for multiple client accounts?
Contact me to discuss a Professional Plan that works for you.